Week 6 and 7 – Already dropping the blog ball

Things have been pretty crazy at work so I didn’t get to post last week – but believe you me it wasn’t the best week ever. I only lost a pound. Which is fine, I still lost but when you’re averaging about 3.7 lbs a week a pound is a bit of a letdown.

Spoiler Alert if you’re doing the math…

As of today Week 7 – I’m down 26lbs! I lost another 4 this week, that’s a big deal considering I had the party last Saturday, and I did my first sushi since I started this diet. AND had fro yo.

But what I’m realizing is that it’s all moderation, it’s not a new realization I’ve known this since the beginning, but it’s more evident when I actually go out to eat.

Usually when I go to sushi I get the Kani appetizer (fried crab and cheese pockets (Crab Rangoon)), then I get a special roll which is 8 pieces of sushi with all the fixins, sauces, etc.  Then a regular spicy tuna or whatever and that’s 6 pieces; all sushi is with white rice.

This time I got the ginger salad (dressing on the side) they literally gave me a vat of dressing which I didn’t even use a quarter of. The clear mushroom soup and then the spicy tuna crunch roll – with brown rice.  Which tastes the same as the white rice honestly, it’s just .50 more – how about that?!

Then I went for fro yo, but instead of getting the large cup of peanut butter and white chocolate with peanut butter cups, chocolate crunchies, hot fudge, and whip cream I just got a ½ cup (eyeballed it) of the 90 calorie pink lemonade with fresh blueberries and cherries (about a tablespoon).

All of this was still super yummy and when I got home I didn’t feel all full and in a food coma. Is it annoying now to have me eat dinner with you, definitely, probably for all involved, but trying to be good and know how much I should eat vs. what I’m given to eat is just astounding to me. You give me a plate of food I will clean it – my mama raised me right. Unfortunately, in today’s society a plate of food is at least worth 4 servings, and I think I may be being generous. And before 7 weeks ago I didn’t give a shit about that. Hence why I’m in the predicament of having to be ultra conservative about what goes into my mouth now.

I’m not complaining. I know it’s a good thing, I know when I reach my ultimate goal I’m going to be thrilled with all I’ve accomplished and all I’ve learned. And for the first time, this is not the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do.  In the past it was, because I was doing it wrong.

Oh, I don’t think related to my weight, but I pulled my back out again. OUCH!! However, I went to the doctor and she was like “is this a correct calculation, you’re weight since the last time I saw you?” (In January). YEP! My doctor was uber excited that I’m losing weight I’ve never seen her so happy with me and I’ve been going there for like 4 years.

So that’s the recap.

What have I noticed this week? I fit in another pair of jeans comfortably, my go to ‘skinny’ jeans are baggy and I now have to take side view pictures and I’m mortified.

So here’s last weeks pic, the before and after of this week and the mortifying side view. Enjoy!

I’m hoping by this time next week I’m down 30! Then only 37 to go to ONEDERLAND!!!!

 

Week Six B&E Week Six B&E

Week Seven B&EWeek Seven B&E

 

Week Seven side veiw Week Seven Side View – EEK!

5 Comments

  1. I can’t believe how great you look! And I won’t say I can’t believe how awesome you’re doing, because I’ve been watching how hard you work every single day to stay on track so I definitely can believe it. I’m so proud of you and I’ll continue to be here for you every step. #almosttoonderland #yolo #froyoistheballs

  2. Yes, Fro Yo is the Balls, thank you! 🙂 Hey still couldn’t have gotten this far without you #bestcheerleaderever 🙂

  3. Hey Allison, I have seen your Facebook post and I just wanted to tell you how happy I am for ya. Your doing awesome. You can do anything you put your mind to. I’m glad to see you happy and I wish you the best. Love ya always, mike.

Leave a comment