Week 11 – The 70 Day Sweatpants Challenge

Well, it’s happened, another milestone – 35lbs down!

Also, I happened to notice that it was 70 days since I started on my weigh in day so I decided to do something fun. You are all aware of my first weigh in photo. I’m not a fan because I’m wearing sweatpants instead of my stretchy pants so you can’t really see the significant difference in the next week. Oh but now you can!!

For the first time I’m really starting to SEE the difference. I can FEEL the difference, but I couldn’t really see it – so I’m really starting to get into this whole thing. And I’m really starting to feel that it’s possible to get to where I want to be. (Which is still yet to be determined – only one goal right now – ONEDERLAND).

I have to go to my kidney doctor on Thursday and I’m curious to see what this week’s test will bring vs. the test a few weeks ago. I’m trying really hard to be hydrated as much as possible – even over the weekend I was drinking water like water. I’m just hoping that whatever is going on inside of me is not serious enough to not be reversible. I may have started this whole thing later than I should’ve, but what matters is that I’m doing it.

Anyway – happy thoughts. This is what I’ve noticed this week.

I can finally either open my trunk and/or my gas door just by bending over like a normal person. 35lbs ago I had to open the door and almost get out to do it (because it’s on the floor of my car). I’m totally embarrassed that I had to explain that.

Um exercising is getting easier, I’m still only at 30 mins. but I’m not dying at 15.

Clothes that sort of fit a couple weeks ago fit much better now!

When I wake up at night to use the bathroom my hands are not swollen. As a matter of fact nothing is swollen at all anymore!

I feel like there was another one, but I can’t think of it right now – maybe I’ll remember next week!

So, this was a successful 3lb loss this week and has brought me 32 pounds till goal!!!! OMG, 32 pounds! By next week I’ll be in the 20’s – I can’t even remember the last time I was in the 20’s maybe 6 years ago? I couldn’t even tell ya!

So since I posted the sweatpants challenge on Facebook yesterday, first I’ll give you the ever popular side view – I think it’s like week 5 or 6 vs. week 11. (We didn’t think to do the side view from the beginning – boo).

Week 11 Side View

 

Week 11