Week 8 Another Almost…Milestone

I’m happy to report that on this today March 10, 2014 in my 8th week of life changing, I’ve lost a grand total of 29lbs! I have to admit I totally did the math wrong and I thought I was down 30. Appologies to all I bragged to, I’m a pound off. I did lose 3lbs this week, so still GOOD, not AS GOOD as I wanted. But hey, at least I didn’t lie about it – I thought about it for a quick moment, but I’d only be cheating myself. So…let’s move on, and next week hope I hit 35. 🙂

I’ve gotten over the 20lbs plateau hump! This is huge, bigger than huge! It’s been 10 years this year since I’ve lost any significant amount of weight.

I have to say I feel great. A few weeks ago I wanted to crawl out of my skin, body, and go inhabit something a little more comfortable. I felt meh all the time. Now, I don’t feel that way!

I saw a friend this weekend that hadn’t seen me in a few weeks and it was noticeable! When it starts to get noticeable by people who don’t see you often that’s a big deal. When it becomes noticeable by people who see you every day that’s the biggest deal. Not quite there yet, but it’s really not about that it is?

It’s about the things I’ve noticed this week:

I’ve noticed that one of the towels I use now fits around my body.
I’ve noticed that if I sit on the toilet I can bend over and reach my toes.
I can cross my legs again!
I’ve been able to fit in a couple of pairs of career bottoms again!
Um, my shoes feel looser. That’s odd, right?

Next week is my 2 month weightlossaversary, I’m excited to see what the grand total will be then, but I’m happy to say that this week’s 3 lbs lost was a big effing deal because it brought me down 29 lbs!

Only 38 lbs to ONEDERLAND!!!!!!!!!!! 2 & 1/2 months tops, if I keep up the same pace!!! That brings us to June, that’s the perfect time to be under 200 wouldn’t you say?

So without further adieu…this week we have Week 8 when I went on errands (I fit back in an old coat), the before and after from week 2 to now, and the dreaded side view from this week.

Enjoy… 🙂

Girl about town…
Week 8 Out

Week 2 Vs Week 8

Week 2 vs Week 8

Week 8 Side View

Week  8 Side

3 Comments

  1. I am SO PROUD of you! Keep it up because there will be plenty of girls’ nights this summer to run around and show off the new you!

Leave a comment